Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    It is the mission of Chief Sealth International High School to provide the resources necessary to empower coaches and student-athletes to maximize their personal and athletic potential, and to be prepared socially, academically and physically to be positive contributors to the community at large, both now and in the future


    Athletic Director: Ernest Policarpio 
    edpolicarpio@seattleschools.org | Office: 206-252-8603 | Fax: 206-743-3049


    Game Schedules:  www.metroleaguewa.org/index.php?district=2&league=8

    Athletic Eligibility Requirements:

    Completed applications (also called packets)
    must be on file each school year. A sport-specific release form is required for subsequent sport participation within the school year. Packets may be picked up in the school's main office, or you may click here to download many of the forms.

    Participation and outstanding fees are due at the time of registration. The annual ASB Fee is $40 and $20 for Free/Reduced Lunch.

    All students must have and maintain a 2.0 GPA or greater in 5/6 classes to participate (See the SPS Student Athletic Handbook for more detail).

    Current health insurance is required for all athletes. Insurance information should be entered on page 2 of the Registration form.

    Sports physicals are required prior to the first practice. Physical examinations are good for 24 months from the date of the exam. Physical examination forms are included in the Athletic package.

    Refund Policy:  The annual ASB Fee is non-refundable.

    Transfer Students, private school, and students outside of the Chief Sealth International High School district should consult with the Chief Sealth Athletic Director for additional instructions for participation.



    Fall Sport Deadlines

    Aug 13-14 – All Fall Sports Packets|Football Registrations take priority

    Aug 15-17 – All Fall Sports Registration Packets Due

    Aug 15 – Football Practice Begins

    Aug 20 – All Fall Sports Practice Begins for all other sports


    Incomplete packets will not be accepted. 


    Chief Sealth International High School offers 15 varsity sports and competes as part of the Metro League, one of the premier high school athletic leagues in the state.  In addition, many of our sports offer junior varsity and c-team competition depending upon annual turnout.  Please contact the Athletic Director or the individual coach for specifics on a particular team.

    Fall Sports

    Football - Head Coach Ted Rodriguez | terodriguez@seattleschools.org
    Girls Volleyball - Head Coach Dez Johnson | ddjohnson@seattleschools.org
    Slow Pitch Softball - Head Coach Alex Alicia | alalicea@seattleschool.org
    Girls Soccer - Head Coach Chris Broveleit | chris.broveleit@gmail.com
    Swimming (Girls) - Head Coach Mateo Schiavo | mtschiavo@seattleschools.org
    Cross Country (co-ed) - Head Coach John Ramos | ramos.john10@gmail.com
    Golf (co-ed) - Head Coach Davie Hendrix | dchendrix@seattleschools.org

    Winter Sports

    Boys Basketball - Head Coach Colin Slingsby | caslingsby@seattleschools.org
    Girls Basketball - Head Coach Mario Martinez  | mmmartinez@seatleschools.org 
    Wrestling (co-ed) - Head Coach Maurice Dolberry | medolberry@seattleschools.org
    Swimming (Boys) - Head Coach Mateo Schiavo | mtschiavo@seattleschools.org
    Gymnastics - Head Coach Chris Troupe | ctroupe27@gmail.com

    Spring Sports

    Baseball - Head Coach Ernest Policarpio | edpolicarpio@seattleschools.org
    Softball - Head Coach Alex Alicia | alalicea@seattleschool.org
    Boys Soccer - Head Coach Ron Johnson | wckid56@gmail.com 
    Track (co-ed) - Head Coach Lorna Considine | llconsidine@seattleschools.org
    Tennis (co-ed) - Head Coach Eric Moujtahid | emouj1@aol.com
    Special Olympics Unified Soccer - Head Coach TBD
    (Click here for more info on Special Olympics Unified Soccer)

    Cheer
    Head Coach Tahreana Turner | coachtahreanacsihs@gmail.com