Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Chief Sealth International High School has a full calendar of student events! Below is our tentative year of activities. All dates are subject to change so check back throughout the year! For more detailed information please see the School Calendar.

    Special Note: Guest Pass for dances is here! Who needs this form? Any non-CSI student attending a CSI dance. The guest pass must be completely filled out (including administrator signatures!) BEFORE purchasing tickets.


    2017/18 School Year 

    Wed, Sept 6: First Day of School 
    Fri, Sept 8: Welcome Back Assembly – (during mentorship)
    Thu, Sept 14: Freshman Election Info Meeting
    Fri, Sept 15: Huling Bowl – hosted by WSHS at SWAC 
    Fri, Sept 22: Freshman Election Packets Due
    Thu, Sept 28: Freshman Class Officer Elections – During Mentorship
    Fri, Sept 22:First Senior Class meeting - During Mentorship
    Mon, Sept 25: Make Up Photo Day (For students who didn’t take a ID photo on Sept 5th)
    Thu, Oct 5: Student Council Reps Elected - During Mentorship
    Fri, Oct 6: Indigenous Peoples Day Assembly 
    Thu, Oct 12: Open House/Curriculum Night
    Friday, Oct 13: State Wide TRI Day/ Homecoming Hall Decorating
    Oct 16 - 20: Homecoming Week  
    Thu, Oct 19: First student council meeting – before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Fri, Oct 20: Homecoming Assembly - During Mentorship
    Fri, Oct 20: Homecoming Tailgate 3:30 
    Fri, Oct 20: Homecoming Game – 5pm @ SWAC
    Fri, Oct 20: Homecoming Dance - 8:30 pm – 11:30 pm (@CSIHS)
    Tue, Oct 24: Re-take Photo Day (For students who didn’t like the ID photo they took on Sept 5th  or Sept 25th)
    Fri, Oct 27: Jostens Order day for caps and gowns at lunch

    Thu, Nov 9: Veterans Day Assembly - during Mentorship
    Fri, Nov 10: Veterans Day Observed, No School.
    Thu, Nov 16: Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Thu & Fri, Nov 23 & 24: Thanksgiving, No School.
     
    Fri, Dec 1: Second Senior Class Meeting - during Mentorship
    Thu, Dec 7: Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Fri, Dec 8: Senior Portraits due for the Yearbook
    Dec 11 – 15: Winter Spirit Week
    Fri, Dec 15: Winter Spirit Assembly - 1 hour afternoon assembly 
    (then early release for break, so 2 hour early dismissal bells – schedule TBD)
    Dec 17 – Dec 31: Winter Break, No School
     
    Mon, Jan 1: New Year’s Day, No School
    Thu, Jan 11: Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Mon, Jan 15: MLK Day, No School
    Sat, Jan 20: Winter Ball - 8:30-11:30 (Location TBD)
    Wed, Jan 31: Day Between Semesters (potentially no school)
     
    Thu, Feb 1: Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Fri, Feb 9: Third Senior Class Meeting - during Mentorship
    Feb 12 – 16: New Mid-Winter Cultural Spirit Week
    Thu, Feb 15: Multicultural Night (5-8 in the Galleria) 
    Fri, Feb 16: Black History Month Assembly - during Mentorship
    Feb 17 – Feb 25: Mid-Winter Break, No School

    Thu, Mar 8: Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Thu, Mar 22: World Water Day – Potential event planned by Green Team
    Fri, Mar 30: Spring Fling Dance 8:30-11:30 (@ CSIHS) 
    Apr 2 – Apr 6: Spring Spirit Week
    Fri, Apr 6: Spring Spirit Assembly - during Mentorship 
    Apr 7 – Apr 15: Spring Break, No School
    Thu, Apr 19: GSA Day of Silence Assembly - during Mentorship
    Fri, Apr 20: GSA Day of Silence
    Thu, Apr 26: Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am
    Thu, Apr 26: First ASB Election Info Meeting - after school
    Fri, Apr 27: Fourth Senior Class Meeting - during Mentorship (cap and gown distribution) 
     
    Thu, May 3: Second ASB Election Info Meeting - after school
    Fri, May 4: Cinco de Mayo Assembly - during Mentorship
    Thu, May 10: ASB Election Packets DUE!
    Thu, May 17: ASB Elections in Mentorship!
    Thu, May 24: LAST Student Council Meeting - before school, 8:00 – 8:45am 
    Mon, May 28: Memorial Day, No School 
     
    Fri, Jun 1: Fifth and FINAL Senior Class Meeting - during Mentorship 
    Thu, Jun 7: Tentative Senior Awards Night (Managed by Counseling Office)
    Fri, Jun 8: Yearbook Release Party - during Mentorship
    Fri, Jun 15: Moving Up Assembly / Seniors Last Day (Schedule TBD)
    Sat, Jun 16: Senior Prom (Location and Time TBD)

    Mandatory Graduation Rehearsal Wed, June 20, 3:00pm, Auditorium 
    GRADUATION: Thu, Jun 21: 5pm SWAC