Main navigation

Student Life

Athletics

vertical collage of CSHS sports images

Chief Sealth International High School Athletics

Mission Statement

It is the mission of Chief Sealth International High School to provide the resources necessary to empower coaches and student-athletes to maximize their personal and athletic potential, and to be prepared socially, academically and physically to be positive contributors to the community at large, both now and in the future

Game Schedules

View Chief Sealth game schedules

Athletic Registration

We are using FinalForms for online athletic registration. If you previously had an account, you can log in and all your info will still be there!

Log in to FinalForms

How to Register for Athletics

Registration for Chief Sealth International High School Athletics is a FOUR (4) Step Process:

  1. Parents/Guardians start the process by setting up an online account via FinalForms:
    • create your account
    • add your student
    • add your student’s email address
  2. Students check their email for a message from FinalForms  with “new student account” as the subject. They read the email and sign the required forms for student athletes.
  3. Student Athletes pay ASB fees and/or any additional team fees on School Pay or in person with Mr. Patterson in the Fiscal Office. Students then provide receipt to Athletic Department.
  4. Student, parent, or guardian uploads a copy of the student’s current physical form to FinalForms. Seattle Public Schools Physical Form

Enrollment/Cross-Enrollment Form-Athletics Only

This Out of District Athlete (ODA)/Athletics Only Form is required Students not enrolled in an SPS high school OR for SPS students enrolled in an alternative high school who wish to participate with their neighborhood school’s athletic programs Must Complete the Out of District Athlete (ODA)/Athletics Only Form

Participation Fee (ASB) and outstanding fines are due at the time of registration. The annual ASB Fee is $40, or $20 for recipients of Free/Reduced Lunch. The annual ASB Fee is non-refundable.

All students must have and maintain a 2.0 GPA or greater in 5/6 classes to participate (See the SPS Student Athletic Handbook for more detail).

Health Insurance: A scholar must have health insurance to play a sport. If not covered by a parent/guardian’s insurance plan, insurance can be purchased through SPS: SPS Student Insurance Enrollment.

Sports physicals are required prior to the first practice. Physical examinations are good for 24 months from the date of the exam, and can be uploaded into FinalForms.

Transfer Students, private school, and students outside of the Chief Sealth International High School district should consult with the Chief Sealth Athletic Director for additional instructions for participation. 

Ernest Policarpio
Athletic Director
edpolicarpio@seattleschools.org
206-252-8603

Sports Offered at Chief Sealth

Chief Sealth International High School offers 15 varsity sports and competes as part of the Metro League, one of the premier high school athletic leagues in the state.  In addition, many of our sports offer junior varsity and c-team competition depending upon annual turnout.  Please contact the Athletic Director at edpolicarpio@seattleschools.org or the individual coach for specifics on a particular team. Coach contact information is listed below:

Cheer Head Coach Isabella Proctor isabellaproctor@gmail.com

Football

Head Coach Daron Camacho djcamacho@seattleschools.org

Girls Volleyball

Head Coach Dez Johnson ddjohnson@seattleschools.org

Slow Pitch Softball

Head Coach Sergio Lopez srlopez@seattleschools.org

Girls Soccer

Head Coach Michael Rillo msrillo@seattleschools.org

Girls Swimming

Head Coach  Stephanie Hunt sjhunt@seattleschools.org

Co-ed Cross Country

Head Coach Miguel Bautista mibautista@seattleschools.org

Co-ed Golf

Head Coach George Cano glcano@seattleschools.org 

Boys Basketball

Head Coach Richard Stephens rrstephens@seattleschools.org

Girls Basketball

Head Coach Mario Martinez mmmartinez@seattleschools.org

Co-ed Wrestling

Head Coach Maurice Dolberry medolberry@seattleschools.org

Girls Bowling

Head Coach Tim Mitchell tmmitchell2@seattleschools.org

Girls Flag Football

Head Coach Kyler Gaither kdgaither@seattleschools.org

Boys Swimming

Head Coach  Stephanie Hunt sjhunt@seattleschools.org

Gymnastics

Head Coach Chris Troupe cltroupe@seattleschools.org

Baseball

Head Coach Ernest Policarpio edpolicarpio@seattleschools.org

Fastpitch Softball

Head Coach Karen Raines klrains@seattleschools.org

Boys Soccer

Head Coach  Nick Anderson njanderson@seattleschools.org 

Co-ed Track

Head Coach Lorna Considine llconsidine@seattleschools.org

Tennis

Head Coach Tim Mitchell tmmitchell2@seattleschools.org


SPS Athletics

Seasons 2022-23

Start dates for each season in the 2022-23 school year. Contact your school to confirm when practices begin for your team.

High School

Fall
Football – August 17
Fall Sports – August 22

Winter
Bowling – October 31
Winter Sports – November 14

Spring
Spring Sports – February 27

K-8 and Middle School

Fall
September 13

Winter
December 5

Spring
March 20

Athletic Registration

We are using FinalForms for online athletic registration. If you previously had an account, you can log in and all your info will still be there!

Log in to FinalForms

If you have not created an account, please follow the instructions below. A parent/guardian must create their FinalForms account first, before the student is able to create their account.

  1. Parents/guardians, go to the FinalForms website
  2. Type your name, date of birth, and email and then click register
  3. Check your email for a FinalForms email, and click confirm your account in the email text.
    • You will receive an email within 2 minutes prompting you to confirm and complete your registration. Remember to check your spam folder. If you still do not see the FinalForms email, please email support@finalforms.com.
  4. Create your new FinalForms password and click confirm account.
  5. Click register student for your first child. Add your student and their email.

If you require any support during the registration process, scroll to the bottom of the FinalForms page and click “Use Support”.

  • Physicals are valid for 24 consecutive months
  • The History document (page 1) should be completed and remain with your provider
  • The Exam document (page 2) should be the only item submitted on FinalForms

Student-athletes must have health insurance to play a sport. If not covered by a parent/guardian’s insurance plan, insurance can be purchased through SPS.

SPS Student Insurance Enrollment

Athletics Resources