Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, Chief Sealth

chiefsealthhs.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Allison, Amber

Teacher-High School

alallison@seattleschools.org

Autenrieth, Carolyn

Teacher-High School

cjautenrieth@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am a practicing Artist in addition to teaching IB Visual Art, Ceramics and Drawing & Painting. I've been teaching for over 15 years in the Seattle School District and taught 3 years as an Adjunct at SPU. I enjoy the universality of the Arts; connecting people, ideas, cultures, and other areas of study!

,Personal Message


Azinger, Luke

Teacher-Librarian

ljazinger@seattleschools.org

Personal Message After 18 years of teaching ELA in 2 countries, 5 cities, and 7 schools, I followed a dream and earned my Library Media Endorsement from Seattle Pacific University. As a teacher-librarian, I love helping students find the resources they need, planning and teaching with our amazing staff, and brainstorming ways to make our library the center of our school and our community. I love to spend a lot of time outside with my amazing family. Also, I love to cook, play tabletop games, and read books with strong female protagonists that I talk about with my 9 and 13 year old children.

Balkan Foster, Boo

š?qacib Teacher Title VI Program, Huchoosedah -Indian Education

balkanfoster@seattleschools.org

Biography

I attended the University of Washington where I earned my BA and was a member of the Varsity Women's Crew team. I earned my MAT from Seattle Pacific University. Prior to joining the Native Education Department and partnering with Chief Sealth International High School and Denny International Middle School, I taught at Middle College and American Indian Heritage School. Being an educator is a gift. I love my students and am humbled to be part of their stories. When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my spouse and our two daughters.

,Personal Message

I am a Jicarilla Apache descendant and also adopted Makah into the Turk Markishtum family.  I believe quality teaching is an act of love.

Please reach out to me should you have questions.

www.seattleschools.org/BooBalkanFoster

 

Bartel, Lisa

Registrar

llbartel@seattleschools.org

Batts, Kathryn

Teacher-High School

kabatts@seattleschools.org

Biography

This is my 8th year teaching at Chief Sealth IHS. I have taught Algebra 1, Algebra Lab, Geometry, Financial Algebra, IB Math Studies and Summer MESA Math. I am currently teaching IB Math APPS C/D (Applications and Interpretations), Financial Algebra and Geometry, including a ZERO period which is a blend of Denny and Sealth students. I also host a MESA Builders Club - contact me for meeting dates and times (Meeting remotely for now).

,Personal Message

If you would like regular updates on assignments and quizzes, please send me an email and I can set up email or phone notifications for you with the Remind App.

Please contact me with any questions or concerns.

-Kathryn Batts
kabatts@seattleschools.org

Baudhuin, Matthew

Teacher-High School

mlbaudhuin@seattleschools.org

Biography

Social Studies Teacher - 11th and 12th grade IB History

,Personal Message

I am always happy to provide updates about student progress and/or answer questions about assignments.  The best way to contact me is through email or schoology messages.  Otherwise, I will return voicemail on my work phone as soon as I can.   mlbaudhuin@seattleschools.org

This is my 7th year at Chief Sealth and I absolutely love teaching, working, and living in this community.  I moved to Seattle in 2014, originally hailing from Wisconsin.

My approach to teaching history is for students to do the work of historians through disciplinary literacy.  Students work with primary and secondary source document to come up with their own analysis of what happened and why.

All of my classes focus on the core skills of reading, writing and research. Students read difficult documents and practice skills to help understand and analyze them, work on developing argumentative writing skills, using and explaining evidence in writing, practice research and source evaluation skills.


Binder, Carliss

Teacher-Special Education

cfbinder@seattleschools.org

Birdwell, Johnny

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

jlbirdwell@seattleschools.org

Casey, Ryan

Teacher-Middle School

rpcasey@seattleschools.org

Cassinelli, Gina

Teacher/Bilingual BS

gicassinelli@seattleschools.org

Chapman, Andrew

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

ahchapman@seattleschools.org

Claussen, Alix

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

afclaussen@seattleschools.org